BICENTENARY 2021
View--Ajaccio

ajaccio

Napoleon's birthplace. It is in Ajaccio that he was born on August 15, 1769. He spent his childhood and early youth there. The city, like all of Europe afterwards, will be forever marked by his incomparable destiny. Splendid Corsican city in the heart of a gulf where the sea delivers its ranges of colours, from turquoise blue to emerald green. Napoleon could only be born from such a cradle.

Ajaccio, today

France

69 378

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Ajaccio-©-iStock_edited

Through the alleys of its old town, Ajaccio offers you its Napoleonic route, its prestigious museums and its daily market. On the way to the Iles Sanguinaires, you will discover voluptuous beaches and unspoilt creeks.

City-dweller, historical, cultural, commercial, charming, languid, Ajaccio also knows how to become active, lively, sporty and playful and when you get away from it, you will easily appreciate the richness and variety of the change of scenery it inspires.

A document entitled "A journey through time" proposes a Napoleonic circuit linking points and places of memory: from Bonaparte to Napoleon, Ajaccio imperial city. Available in French, English and Italian.

Ajaccio city website: www.ajaccio.fr

Visit the city

events 2021

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Vue--Ajaccio

ajaccio

La ville natale de Napoléon. C’est à Ajaccio qu’il est né le 15 août 1769. Il y a passé son enfance et sa prime jeunesse. La ville, comme toute l’Europe ensuite, sera marquée à jamais par le destin incomparable de cet homme. Magnifique ville corse au cœur d’un golfe où la mer livre ses gammes de couleurs, du bleu turquoise au vert émeraude. Napoléon ne pouvait naître que d’un tel berceau.

Ajaccio, aujourd'hui

France

69 378

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Ajaccio-©-iStock_edited

À travers les ruelles de sa vieille ville, Ajaccio vous offre son parcours napoléonien, ses musées prestigieux et son marché quotidien. Sur le chemin des Iles Sanguinaires, vous découvrirez des plages voluptueuses et des criques préservées.

Citadine, historique, culturelle, commerciale, coquette, alanguie, Ajaccio sait aussi devenir active, animée, sportive et ludique et quand on s’en éloigne quelque peu, on apprécie aisément la richesse et la variété du dépaysement qu’elle inspire.

Un document intitulé « un voyage dans le temps » propose un circuit napoléonien reliant les points et les lieux de mémoires : de Bonaparte à Napoléon, Ajaccio ville impériale. Disponible en français, anglais, italien.

Site de la ville d'Ajaccio : www.ajaccio.fr

visitez la ville

événements 2021

fr_FR
Retour haut de page