bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (8)

aranjuez

In 1801, during the Napoleonic period, the city of Aranjuez, a city closely linked to the Spanish monarchy, was the scene of the treaty signed between Spain and France, with the aim of fighting together against British interests, thus allowing the Napoleonic army to cross the Spanish borders. These events led Spain and France to fight the British Navy in the Battle of Trafalgar in 1805.

Aranjuez, today

Spain

59 607

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (14)

The generalized discontent of the population, following the Franco-Spanish alliance, is still present in the collective memory. The popular uprising that followed and changed the course of Spanish history is remembered each year during the celebrations of the Mutiny of Aranjuez, declared Tourist Festival of National Interest in 1990 and Tourist Festival of International Interest in 2014.

The royal site, the Villa de Aranjuez and the unique arenas of Aranjuez are the place of this traditional staging, which takes residents and tourists to the time of the great painter Francisco de Goya for example, who also lived and worked on the royal site of Aranjuez.

Aranjuez city website: www.aranjuez.es

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (8)

aranjuez

En 1801, pendant la période napoléonienne, la ville d’Aranjuez, ville intimement liée à la monarchie espagnole, est le théâtre du traité signé entre l'Espagne et la France, dans le but de lutter ensemble contre les intérêts britanniques, permettant ainsi à l'armée napoléonienne de franchir les frontières espagnoles. Ces événements ont conduit l'Espagne et la France à combattre la marine britannique dans la bataille de Trafalgar en 1805.

Aranjuez, aujourd'hui

Espagne

59 607

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (14)

Le mécontentement généralisé de la population, à la suite de l'alliance franco-espagnole, est toujours présent dans la mémoire collective. Le soulèvement populaire qui a suivi et changé le cours de l’histoire espagnole est rappelé chaque année lors des fêtes de la Mutinerie d'Aranjuez, déclarée Fête Touristique d'Intérêt National en 1990 et Fête Touristique d'Intérêt International en 2014.

Le site royal, la Villa de Aranjuez et les arènes uniques d'Aranjuez sont le lieu de cette mise en scène traditionnelle, qui emmène les résidents et les touristes à l'époque du grand peintre Francisco de Goya par exemple, qui a également vécu et travaillé sur le site royal d'Aranjuez.

Site de la ville d'Aranjuez : www.aranjuez.es

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page