BICENTENARY 2021
Copy of Untitled (26)

castiglion fiorentino

The city of Castiglion Fiorentino has a double link with Napoleonic Europe history. On the one hand, its most important historical gem, the "Castello del Cassero", contains a collection of commemorative medals, tokens and recognition badges, unique in Europe and perhaps even in the world.  On the other hand, the countryside around the city saw the birth of anti-French movements called "Viva Maria" in the spring of 1799 and the battle of Rigutino took place within its walls.

Castiglion Fiorentino, today

Italy

13 210

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copy of Untitled (29)

The town of Castiglion Fiorentino is also a treasure of history and culture, as evidenced by its network of museums including the excavations annexed to the Archaeological Museum, the Gallery of Paintings and the old municipal library. The whole museum complex is housed in an old castle located in the highest part of the city, from where you can admire

a magnificent view over the whole of Valdichiana. In the heart of Tuscany, a few kilometers from Arezzo, Cortona and Perugia, as well as 80 km from Florence and 50 km from Siena, Castiglion Fiorentino offers a wealth of historical beauties ranging from Etruscan antiquity to the modern time.

Castiglion Fiorentino city website : www.comune.castiglionfiorentino.ar.it

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (26)

castiglion fiorentino

La ville de Castiglion Fiorentino a un double lien avec l'histoire de l'Europe napoléonienne. D'une part, son joyau historique le plus important, le « Castello del Cassero », contient une collection de médailles commémoratives, jetons et insignes de reconnaissance, uniques en Europe et peut-être même dans le monde.  D’autre part, la campagne autour de la ville a vu naître des mouvements anti-français appelés « Viva Maria » au printemps 1799 et la bataille de Rigutino s'est déroulée sous ses murs.

Castiglion Fiorentino, aujourd'hui

Italie

13 210

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (29)

La ville de Castiglion Fiorentino est également un trésor d'histoire et de culture, comme en témoigne son réseau de musées comprenant les fouilles annexées au musée archéologique, à la galerie de peintures et à l'ancienne bibliothèque municipale. Tout le complexe muséale est logé dans un ancien château situé dans la partie la plus élevée de la ville, d'où vous pourrez admirer

une vue magnifique sur toute la Valdichiana. Au coeur de la Toscane, à quelques kilomètres d'Arezzo, Cortone et Pérouse, ainsi qu'à 80 km de Florence et à 50 km de Sienne, Castiglion Fiorentino offre une richesse de beautés historiques allant de l'antiquité étrusque à l'époque moderne.

Site de la ville de Castiglion Fiorentino : www.comune.castiglionfiorentino.ar.it

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page