bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (33)

cosseria

Cosseria was the scene of bloody fighting between the Austrians and Sardinians against the French, killing 300 French people and 600 wounded in less than a quarter of an hour. By order of Napoleon, General Augereau blocked the Austrians, led by General Provera, on April 13, 1796 in the ruins of the castle of Cosseria. It was only the next day, on April 14, that Provera surrendered with the honor of arms, without ammunition, without food and especially without water.

Cosseria, today

Italy

1 081

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (38)

This victory over the Austro-Sardinians opened up the annexation of the mountain villages of Liguria and Lower Piedmont for Napoleon. Following this battle, known as the Battle of Cosseria or Montenotte, the castle of Cosseria passed to posterity. Nowadays, the castle is a ruin surrounded by greenery, where you can follow itineraries evoking the places of the Napoleonic campaign.

The battle is also commemorated there through exhibitions, conferences and events. Among the places of interest in Cosseria is also the Castle of Quassolo, a sublime Art Nouveau style residence set in a three hectare park with century-old trees.

Cosseria city website : www.comune.cosseria.sv.it

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (33)

cosseria

Cosseria fut le théâtre de combats sanglants qui opposèrent les Autrichiens et les Sardes aux français, faisant 300 morts français et 600 blessés en moins d’un quart d’heure. Sur ordre de Napoléon, le général Augereau bloque les Autrichiens du général Provera le 13 avril 1796 dans les ruines du château de Cosseria. Ce n'est que le lendemain, le 14 avril, que Provera se rendra avec l'honneur des armes, sans munitions, sans nourriture et surtout sans eau.

Cosseria, aujourd'hui

Italie

1 081

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (38)

Cette victoire sur les austro-sardes ouvrit à Napoléon l'annexion des villages de montagne de la Ligurie et du Bas Piémont. Le château de Cosseria passe à la postérité à la suite de cette bataille, connue sous le nom de bataille de Cosseria ou de Montenotte. Le château est de nos jours une ruine entourée de verdure, où vous pourrez emprunter des itinéraires évoquant les lieux de la campagne napoléonienne.

La bataille y est également commémorée par des expositions, des conférences et des événements commémoratifs. Parmi les lieux d’intérêt de Cosseria se trouve également le château di Quassolo, sublime demeure de style Art Nouveau implantée au sein d’un parc de trois hectares aux arbres centenaires.

Site de la ville de Cosseria : www.comune.cosseria.sv.it

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page