BICENTENARY 2021
Copy of Untitled (34)

dego

The Second Battle of Dego took place on 14-15 April 1796 near Dego in northwestern Italy during the French Revolutionary Wars between French and Austro-Sardinian forces. Napoleon was trying to prevent the Austrian and Piedmontese armies from joining forces, and the victory at Dego allowed him to control the only route by which the two armies could have joined.

Dego, today

Italy

2 006

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copy of Untitled (39)

This victory allowed Napoleon to reject the Austrian forces, to prevent the coalition from reuniting and to bring his battle corps against the Sardinian army of General Michelangelo Colli who, defeated on 21 April at the battle of Mondovi, demanded the end of the war. The strategy of successive engagements against fractions of the opposing army was therefore a complete success for the young general Bonaparte.

At the age of 28, he had already given part of Piedmont to France, founded two republics in Lombardy, and signed treaties with the sovereigns of Sardinia, Parma, Naples and Rome. He will soon continue his conquests and  will march on the capital of Austria.

City of Dego website: www.comune.dego.sv.it

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (34)

dego

La deuxième bataille de Dego eut lieu les 14 et 15 avril 1796 près de Dego, au nord-ouest de l'Italie, pendant les guerres de la Révolution française, entre les forces françaises et austro-sardes. Napoléon s'efforce d'empêcher la réunion des armées autrichienne et piémontaise et la victoire de Dego lui permet ainsi de contrôler la seule route par laquelle les deux armées auraient pu faire leur jonction.

Dego, aujourd'hui

Italie

2 006

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (39)

Cette victoire permet à Napoléon de rejeter les forces autrichiennes, d’empêcher la réunion des coalisés et de porter son corps de bataille contre l'armée sarde du général Michelangelo Colli qui, battu le 21 avril à la bataille de Mondovi, demande la fin de la guerre. La stratégie d'engagements successifs contre des fractions de l'armée adverse est donc une complète réussite pour le jeune général Bonaparte.

A l’âge de 28 ans, ce dernier aura donc déjà donné à la France une partie du Piémont, fondé deux républiques en Lombardie, signé des traités avec les souverains de Sardaigne, de Parme, de Naples, de Rome. Il poursuivra bientôt ses conquêtes et  marchera sur la capitale de l’Autriche.

Site de la ville de Dego : www.comune.dego.sv.it

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page