BICENTENARY 2021

destination napoleon

LOGO_DN-01

Destination Napoleon is the cultural route proposed by the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities (FECN) and certified in 2015 as a "Cultural Route of the Council of Europe".

Destination Napoleon gives visibility to the FECN action, enhances the commitment of its member cities through the implementation of a common strategy at the European level, and allows visitors to discover through a European and multi-perspective narrative the contribution of Napoleon and his time to the construction of nowadays Europe.

Through this itinerary, the FECN is committed to promoting the fundamental values defended by the Council of Europe, such as participatory democracy, the rule of law, the importance of intercultural dialogue, the right to heritage, and European citizenship.

The certification Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe

The Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe programme, launched in 1987 with the certification of the Santiago de Compostela pilgrim paths, counts today 40 certified routes developed and crisscrossing the European continent.

The "Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe" certification is a quality label and an institutional recognition of the work carried out by European cultural networks. Structured in the form of an association or federation, these networks allow the dissemination of knowledge and the enhancement of a European cultural identity through a specific theme. 

In order to receive and maintain this certification, the routes must respect and implement the criteria established by the Council of Europe in Resolution CM/Res (2013)67. 

Once certified, each route, as well as its responsible network, is subject to regular evaluation in order to guarantee the quality of the activities implemented at the European level. 

More info on the Council of Europe website

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021

destination napoleon

LOGO_DN-01

Destination Napoleon est l’itinéraire culturel proposé par la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes (FECN) et certifié en 2015 «Itinéraire Culturel du Conseil de l’Europe».

Destination Napoleon rend visible l’action de la FECN, valorise l’engagement des villes membres à travers la mise en œuvre d’une stratégie commune au niveau européen, et permet de découvrir à travers une narration européenne et multiperspective la contribution de Napoléon et de son époque à la construction de l’Europe d’aujourd’hui.

À travers cet itinéraire, la FECN s’engage à promouvoir les valeurs fondamentales défendues par le Conseil de l’Europe, telles que la démocratie participative, l’état de droit, l’importance du dialogue interculturel, le droit au patrimoine, la citoyenneté Européenne.

La certification Itinéraire Culturel du Conseil de l’Europe

Le programme des Itinéraires Culturels du Conseil de l’Europe, lancé en 1987 avec la certification des Chemins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, compte aujourd’hui 40 itinéraires certifiés qui se développent et se croisent à travers le continent Européen.

La certification «Itinéraire Culturel du Conseil de l’Europe» est un label de qualité et  une reconnaissance institutionnelle du travail effectué par des réseaux culturels européens. Constitués sous forme d’association ou fédération, ces réseaux permettent la diffusion de la connaissance et l’identité culturelle européenne à travers une thématique spécifique. 

Afin de recevoir et de maintenir cette certification, les itinéraires doivent respecter et implémenter les critères établis par le Conseil de l’Europe dans la Résolution CM/Res (2013)67. 

Une fois certifié, chaque itinéraire, ainsi que son réseau porteur, est soumis à une évaluation régulière afin de garantir la qualité des activités misent en oeuvre au niveau européen 

Plus d’informations sur le site du Conseil de l'Europe

fr_FR
Retour haut de page