BICENTENARY 2021

The team

A Word from the President - Charles Bonaparte

President

Charles Bonaparte is President of the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities since its creation.

Charles Bonaparte - born in 1950 - after a Ph.D. in Economics, has a career in senior civil service, investment banking and real estate. Elected in Ajaccio (Corsica), he created in 2004 the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities to develop cultural and tourist development projects with the cities crossed by the history of his ancestor.

In 2015, the Federation was certified as a European Cultural Route of the Council of Europe under the name of "Destination Napoleon". It is now present in 13 European countries from Portugal to Russian Federation, illustrating its vocation to participate in the construction of a Europe of peace through culture and history.

ELEONORA_BERTI

Director

Eleonora Berti joined the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities in March 2020 as Deputy Director, and took over her functions as director in January 2021.

Between 2009 and 2019, Eleonora has been working at the European Institute of Cultural Routes as Senior Project Officer. Among other tasks, she was responsible for coordinating the certification and evaluation process of the Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe, for facilitating synergies with significant European and International organisations and networks, and for creating and coordinating a specific Network of Universities, in Europe and beyond. Graduated in 2006 in Architecture and Urban Planning from the University of Florence (Italy), Eleonora has obtained in 2010 a PhD degree in Landscape Architecture and Planning, studying the connections between the Council of Europe Cultural Routes programme and the European Landscape Convention. In 2019-2020, she was Adjunct Professor at the University of Bologna, Department of Economics. Eleonora is Individual expert in the European Cultural Forum, created by the European Commission, DG EAC.

She is editor and author of the book “Cultural Routes management: from theory to practice”, edited in English and French by the Council of Europe in 2015 and translated into Romanian and Georgian, and of a number of chapters and articles on Cultural Routes, cultural heritage management, and sustainable development and tourism.

JACQUES_MATTEI

Projects manager

Jacques Mattei was the Director of the European Federation of the Napoleonic Cities since the creation of the network, in 2004, until December 2020.

Since January 2021, he continues to participate in the definition of the development strategies of the Federation of which he has a perfect knowledge and it is from now on by his new functions of Project Manager that he puts his great experience in the fields of sustainable development, local and urban, at the service of the network.

ANJA_SCHWIND (1)

Network coordinator

Anja Schwind joined the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities in 2007. As central coordinator she supported, animated and coordinated the entire network. Since 2015 Anja has been profoundly involved in the development of our application and the certification of "Destination Napoleon" by the Council of Europe as a European Cultural Route and then to bring this project to life in our territories.

Anja studied international management at the Friedrich Schiller University in Jena. She is fluent in French and English. As a professional project manager with advanced knowledge in intercultural project management based on international standards and more than 14 years’ experience in management, communication, marketing and networking she works for several business projects. She is also the owner of her own media company.

PHOTO-2021-04-11-17-00-23 (1)

Project Manager European Network of Museums

Alain Borghini joined the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities in 2019 as a representative of the Medal Museum of Napoleonic Europe (Museo Medagliere dell'Europa Napoleonica), which he founded in Tuscany. Passionate about European history, especially the period from the French Revolution to the Restoration, he devotes all his energy to transmitting this love for our common past.

He is the author of a "Collector's Guide to Napoleonic Commemorative Medals" and of numerous articles published in Italian and international scientific and historical journals.
He has extensive experience as a museum founder and manager, skills that he brings to the service of the Federation as Project Manager of the Destination Napoleon European Museum Network. His main mission is to support the creation of synergies between museum organizations dedicated to the preservation and promotion of Napoleonic heritage.

DENISE_DEROUX

Communication officer

Denise De Roux joined the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities in January 2021 to support its promotional and communication activities. She worked several years within the Council of Europe for the Cultural Routes programme, including as communication officer for the joint programme with the European Commission "Routes4U". 

Crowdfunding consultant at wemakeit.com, she worked also as graphic designer for the NGO Aide et Action. She holds a Master's degree in Heritage Management and Tourism Development from the University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne (IREST), and shared her passion for culture as tour guide in Paris for several years.

Untitled-1

Social media manager and webmaster

Pierre-Paul Gori joined the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities in May 2020 as social media manager. Since July 2020, he is also responsible for the design and management of the website and interactive maps.

Self-taught, it is through the addition of his curiosity and experiences that he became an independent social media manager and has been managing for several years the social networks and websites of several major brands and local organizations.

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021

L'équipe

Le mot du président - Charles Bonaparte

Président

Charles Bonaparte est Président de la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes depuis sa création.

Charles Bonaparte - né en 1950 - après un doctorat en économie, a eu une carrière dans la haute fonction publique, l'investissement bancaire et l'immobilier. Elu à Ajaccio (Corse), il crée en 2004 la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes afin de stimuler des projets de développement culturel et touristique avec les villes traversées par l'histoire de son ancêtre.

En 2015, la Fédération a été certifiée Itinéraire Culturel européen du Conseil de l'Europe sous le nom de «Destination Napoléon». Elle est désormais présente dans 13 pays européens, du Portugal à la  Fédération de Russie, tout en illustrant sa vocation à participer à la construction d'une Europe de paix à travers la culture et l'histoire.

ELEONORA_BERTI

Directrice

Eleonora Berti a rejoint la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes en mars 2020 en tant que directrice adjointe, et a pris ses fonctions de direction en janvier 2021.

Entre 2009 et 2019, Eleonora a travaillé à l'Institut Européen des Itinéraires Culturels en tant que Chargée de Projets Senior. Parmi ses tâches, elle a été chargée de coordonner le processus de certification et d'évaluation des itinéraires culturels du Conseil de l'Europe, de faciliter les synergies avec d'importantes organisations et réseaux européens et internationaux, et de créer et de coordonner un réseau spécifique d'universités, basées en Europe et au-delà. Diplômée en 2006 en architecture et urbanisme à l'Université de Florence (Italie), Eleonora a obtenu en 2010 un doctorat de recherche en architecture et projet de paysage, en étudiant les liens entre le programme des itinéraires culturels du Conseil de l'Europe et la Convention européenne du paysage. Entre 2019 et 2020, elle a été professeure associée à l'Université de Bologne, département d'économie. Eleonora est expert individuel au sein du Forum culturel européen, créé par la Commission européenne, DG EAC.

Elle est auteur du livre «Gestion des itinéraires culturels: de la théorie à la pratique», édité en anglais et en français par le Conseil de l'Europe en 2015 et traduit en roumain et géorgien, et de plusieurs chapitres et articles sur les itinéraires culturels, gestion du patrimoine culturel, développement durable et tourisme.

JACQUES_MATTEI

Responsable des projets

Jacques Mattei a été le Directeur de la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes depuis la création du réseau, en 2004, jusqu'en décembre 2020.

Depuis janvier 2021, il continue à participer à la définition des stratégies de développement de la Fédération dont il a une parfaite connaissance et c’est désormais par ses nouvelles fonctions de Responsable des Projets qu’il met sa grande expérience dans les domaines du développement durable, local et urbain, au service du réseau.

ANJA_SCHWIND (1)

Coordinatrice du réseau

Anja Schwind a rejoint la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes en 2007. En tant que coordinatrice centrale, elle a accompagné, animé et coordonné l’ensemble du réseau. Depuis 2015 Anja s’est impliquée fortement pour l’élaboration de notre candidature et la certification de « Destination Napoleon » par le Conseil de l’Europe en tant qu’itinéraire Culturel Européen et ensuite de mettre en vie ce projet sur nos territoires.

Anja a étudié la gestion internationale à l'Université Friedrich Schiller à Jena. Elle parle couramment le français et l'anglais. En tant que chef de projet professionnel avec des connaissances avancées en gestion de projets interculturels selon les normes internationales et plus de 14 ans d’expérience en gestion, communication, marketing et réseautage, elle travaille pour plusieurs projets d’entreprise. Elle est également propriétaire de sa propre entreprise de médias.

PHOTO-2021-04-11-17-00-23 (1)

Chargé de projet Réseau Européen des Musées

Alain Borghini a rejoint la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes en 2019 en tant que représentant du Musée de la médaille de l'Europe napoléonienne (Museo Medagliere dell'Europa Napoleonica), qu'il a fondé en Toscane. Passionné d'histoire européenne, en particulier la période de la Révolution française à la Restauration, il consacre toute son énergie à la transmission de cet amour pour notre passé commun.

Il est l'auteur d’un « Guide du collectionneur de médailles commémoratives napoléoniennes » et de nombreux articles publiés dans des revues scientifiques et historiques italiennes et internationales.
Il a acquis une vaste expérience en tant que fondateur et gestionnaire d'un musée, compétences qu’il met au service de la Fédération en tant que chargé de projet du Réseau Européen des Musées Destination Napoleon. Sa mission principale est de soutenir la création de synergies entre les organisations muséales dédiées à la préservation et à la promotion du patrimoine napoléonien.

DENISE_DEROUX

Chargée de communication

Denise De Roux a rejoint la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes en janvier 2021, afin de la soutenir dans ses activités de promotion et communication. Elle a travaillé plusieurs années au sein du Conseil de l’Europe pour le programme des Itinéraires culturels, notamment en tant que chargée de communication pour le programme joint avec la Commission Européenne « Routes4U ». 

Consultante en crowdfunding chez wemakeit.com, elle a aussi dans le passé travaillé en tant que graphiste dans l’ONG Aide et Action. Elle est titulaire d’un Master en Gestion du Patrimoine et Valorisation Touristique de l’Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne (IREST), et partagé son amour de la culture pendant plusieurs années en tant que guide touristique certifiée à Paris.

Sans titre-1

Social media manager et webmaster

Pierre-Paul Gori a rejoint la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes en mai 2020 en tant que social media manager. Depuis le mois de Juillet 2020, il est également chargé de la conception, et de la gestion, du site web et des cartes interactives.

Autodidacte, c'est par l'addition de sa curiosité et de ses expériences qu'il est devenu social media manager indépendant et gère depuis plusieurs années les réseaux sociaux et sites web de plusieurs grandes marques et organismes locaux.

fr_FR
Retour haut de page