BICENTENARY 2021
Copy of Untitled (38)

Fuentes de Oñoro

The Battle of Fuentes de Oñoro, one of the heaviest and bloodiest warlike episodes, took place during the Spanish Independence War or Peninsular War (1808-1814). It had a social and political aspect in Spain that was conducive to the emergence of the Spanish national identity and the ideals born of the Enlightenment and the French Revolution.Over more than five days, the fighting in all the streets of the city will have killed hundreds.

Fuentes de Oñoro, today

Spain

1 188

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copy of Untitled (46)

Many routes and battle reenactments, for example the Battle Route, a marked route through the old town, allow the visitor to tour the places and streets where the clashes between the troops of the Napoleonic army and those of the Allied army took place.

Also each year, between May and October, historical reenactments of the battle are carried out in the city, with the participation of actors dressed as back then. Visitors can also be able to take advantage of the region's many heritage, historical and landscape riches.

Fuentes de Oñoro city website : www.ayuntamientofuentesdeonoro.com

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (38)

Fuentes de Onoro

La bataille de Fuentes de Oñoro, l'un des épisodes guerriers les plus lourds et les plus sanglants, eut lieu lors de la guerre d'indépendance espagnole ou guerre péninsulaire (1808-1814). Elle revêtait en Espagne un aspect social et politique propice à l’émergence de l'identité nationale espagnole et des idéaux nés des Lumières et de la Révolution française. Sur plus de cinq jours, les combats dans toutes les rues de la ville auront fait des centaines de morts.

Fuentes de Onoro, aujourd'hui

Espagne

1 188

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (46)

De nombreux itinéraires et reconstitutions de bataille, à travers par exemple la Battle Route, itinéraire balisé à travers la vieille ville, de Fuentes de Oñoro, permettent au visiteur de faire le tour des lieux et des rues où se sont déroulés les affrontements entre les troupes de l'armée napoléonienne et celles de l'armée alliée.

Chaque année aussi, entre les mois de mai et d’octobre sont réalisées des reconstitutions historiques de la bataille dans la ville, avec la participation d’acteurs vêtus comme à l'époque. De plus les visiteurs pourront profiter des nombreuses richesses patrimoniales, historiques et paysagères de la région.

Site de la ville de Fuentes de Oñoro : www.ayuntamientofuentesdeonoro.com

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page