bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (41)

Grossbeeren

The Napoleonic Wars of Liberation and the “Battle of Großbeeren” on 23 August 1813 left deep traces in local history and still characterize the urban landscape today. Napoleon sets in motion his "Army of Berlin" in 1813 with the aim of occupying Berlin again, which he sees as the refuge of the Prussian resistance against the French regime, but will lose this battle against the allied army led by General von Bülow.

Grossbeeren, today

Germany

7 335

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (50)

The tradition of the Victory Festival has gradually emerged and has been held almost every year around August 23 for over 200 years, developing into a large folk festival over the years, with combat demonstrations by troops in historic uniforms from 1813. The memorial tower built

for the 100th anniversary of the Battle of Großbeeren is the 32m high emblem of the community. It bears the following inscription: “Here, on August 23, 1813, the French army was defeated by the Prussian troops of General von Bülow. The victory saved Berlin from the threat of French occupation”.

Grossbeeren city website : www.grossbeeren.de

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (41)

Grossbeeren

Les guerres napoléoniennes de libération et la « bataille de Großbeeren » le 23 août 1813 ont laissé des traces profondes dans l'histoire locale et caractérisent aujourd'hui encore le paysage urbain. Napoléon met en mouvement son « Armée de Berlin » en 1813 dans le but d'occuper à nouveau Berlin, qu'il voit comme le refuge de la résistance prussienne contre le régime français, mais perdra cette bataille contre l’armée alliée menée par le général von Bülow.

Grossbeeren, aujourd'hui

Allemagne

7 335

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (50)

La tradition du Festival de la Victoire a progressivement émergé et a lieu pratiquement chaque année autour du 23 août depuis plus de 200 ans, se développant en un grand festival folklorique au fil des ans, avec des démonstrations de combat des troupes en uniformes historiques de 1813. La tour commémorative construite

à l'occasion du 100e anniversaire de la bataille de Großbeeren est l'emblème de 32 m de haut de la communauté. Elle porte l'inscription suivante: « Ici, le 23 août 1813, l'armée française est vaincue par les troupes prussiennes du général von Bülow. La victoire a sauvé Berlin de la menace d'occupation française ».

Site de la ville de Grossbeeren : www.grossbeeren.de

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page