BICENTENARY 2021
1st image of the page (5)

Hövelhof

At the height of his power, Napoleon established the Kingdom of Westphalia, appointing his younger brother Jérôme Bonaparte (1784-1860) king. The latter signed in 1807 a decree by which Hövelhof obtained its independence as a municipality. Before this decree, which entered into force on January 1, 1808, Hövelhof was added to the peasantry of Ostland. This important event for Hövelhof was celebrated as part of the local jubilee in 2007 and 2008.

Hövelhof, today

Germany

16 022

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copy of Untitled (53)

Hövelhof water gushes fresh and clear from the sources of the Ems. Away from noise and everyday stress, you will find ideal conditions for relaxation and recreation in Hövelhof. The varied landscape invites you to wonderful walks and hikes. Many offers and discovering destinations in and around Hövelhof invite you to interesting

excursions, varied weekends and relaxing holidays. In addition, Hövelhof is still a young community. The Catholic parish of the same name was only founded here in 1715. The political community was created in 1807 under the French government of the time: the Kingdom of Westphalia, under Napoleon's brother Jérôme Bonaparte.

Hövelhof city website : www.hoevelhof.de

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
1ère image de la page (5)

Hövelhof

À l'apogée de sa puissance, Napoléon a établi le royaume de Westphalie, nommant son plus jeune frère Jérôme Bonaparte (1784-1860) roi. Ce dernier signa en 1807 un décret par lequel Hövelhof obtint son indépendance en tant que municipalité. Avant ce décret, entré en vigueur le 1er janvier 1808, Hövelhof a été ajouté à la paysannerie de l'Ostland. Cet événement important pour Hövelhof a été célébré dans le cadre du jubilé local en 2007 et 2008.

Hövelhof, aujourd'hui

Allemagne

16 022

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (53)

L'eau de Hövelhof jaillit fraîche et claire des sources de l'Ems. Loin du bruit et du stress quotidien, vous trouverez des conditions idéales pour la détente et les loisirs à Hövelhof. Le paysage varié vous invite à de magnifiques promenades et randonnées. De nombreuses offres et destinations d'excursions dans et autour de Hövelhof vous invitent à des excursions intéressantes,

des week-ends variés et des vacances reposantes. En outre, Hövelhof est encore une jeune communauté. La paroisse catholique du même nom n'a été fondée ici qu'en 1715. La communauté politique a été créée en 1807 sous le gouvernement français de l'époque : le Royaume de Westphalie, sous le frère de Napoléon Jérôme Bonaparte.

Site de la ville de Hövelhof : www.hoevelhof.de

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page