BICENTENARY 2021

The Bonaparte Freedom - Charles Bonaparte

9782246823933 001 T 1

Description Charles Bonaparte was born Charles Napoleon: in a political act, revolutionary all in all, and one that could not be more in keeping with what the founder of the dynasty had done, he changed his name to Charles Bonaparte. Not only that, but as the head of the family, normally destined to become emperor in the event of a restoration, he was a stranger to any dynastic idea. Having always opted for the Republic. For love of freedom. Bonaparte freedom.

In La Liberté Bonaparte, he combines fascinating personal memories of the son of a princely family who "did May 68" and became involved in politics, in the Socialist Party and then in the MODEM, far from an authoritarian Napoleonic filiation, following, on the contrary, a Bonaparte (more than Bonapartist) commitment to freedom: "Fate caused me to be born into a family that has marked history. I thought I was an exception, but I discovered that many Bonapartes had experienced the same taste for freedom. "He draws up a subjective and very political inventory of the Napoleonic heritage, the best, that of the liberal Bonapartes, such as Lucien, "Plon-Plon", his ancestor, first cousin of Napoleon III, Marie Bonaparte...

Fidelity to the idea of freedom structures the itinerary of this Napoleon who became Bonaparte again. It made him reject the conservatism of his family environment and led him to the Ajaccio town hall where, as deputy mayor, he turned the Corsican roots of Napoleonic history towards the future, to a post as administrator of the United Nations in Nigeria, and to many other adventures. A vision of the world freed from the weight of myth and concerned with transmitting the ethics of freedom to better think the politics of tomorrow.

Author : Charles Bonaparte

Publisher : Grasset et Fasquelle

Date of publication March 17, 2021

Format :154 x 235 mm

Pages : 336

More information here : www.grasset.fr/livres/la-liberte-bonaparte-9782246823933

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021

La Liberté Bonaparte – Charles Bonaparte

9782246823933 001 T 1

Description : Charles Bonaparte est né Charles Napoléon : dans un acte politique, somme toute révolutionnaire et on ne peut mieux accordé à ce qu’avait fait le fondateur de la dynastie, il a changé de nom, devenant Charles Bonaparte. Non seulement cela, mais, normalement chef de la famille destiné à devenir empereur en cas de restauration, il est étranger à toute idée dynastique. Ayant opté depuis toujours pour la République. Par amour de la liberté. La liberté Bonaparte.

Dans La Liberté Bonaparte, il mêle de passionnants souvenirs personnels de fils d’une famille princière qui a « fait mai 68 » et s’est engagé en politique, au Parti socialiste puis au MODEM, loin d’une filiation napoléonienne autoritariste, suivant tout au contraire un engagement Bonaparte (plus que bonapartiste) de la liberté : « Le destin m’a fait naître dans une famille qui a marqué l’histoire. […] Je pensais être une exception, mais j’ai découvert que beaucoup de Bonaparte avaient connu le même goût pour la liberté. »Il dresse un inventaire subjectif et très politique de l’héritage napoléonien, le meilleur, celui des Bonaparte libéraux, tels Lucien, « Plon-Plon », son ancêtre, cousin germain de Napoléon III, Marie Bonaparte…

La fidélité à l’idée de liberté structure l’itinéraire de ce Napoléon redevenu Bonaparte. Lui faisant rejeter le conservatisme de son milieu familial, elle l’a mené à la mairie d’Ajaccio où, maire-adjoint, il a tourné les racines corses de l’histoire napoléonienne vers le futur, à un poste d’administrateur des Nations Unies au Nigéria, et bien d’autres aventures. Une vision du monde délivrée du poids du mythe et soucieuse de transmettre l’éthique de la liberté pour mieux penser la politique de demain.

Auteur : Charles Bonaparte

Editeur : Grasset et Fasquelle

Date de de parution : 17 mars 2021

Format :154 x 235 mm

Pages : 336

Plus d’informations ici : www.grasset.fr/livres/la-liberte-bonaparte-9782246823933

fr_FR
Retour haut de page