BICENTENARY 2021

The activities of the FECN, week N°9

Gallery page 1

Bilateral exchanges between member cities and the FECN - Destination Napoleon team continue (Lidzbark, Aranjuez, Vitoria Gasteiz). The program of the European Week is defined with the network of Destination Napoleon museums.

On March 2nd, during the third meeting of the European Network of Destination Napoleon Museums, we exchanged on the different activities that will take place this year in the framework of the Bicentenary 2021. In cooperation with the member museums, and with the contribution of the Scientific Committee, we are also developing a program of special museum webinars, which will take place during the European Week of Destination Napoleon (May 1-9, 2021).

On March 2 and 4, the Director of the FECN, Eleonora Berti, met with representatives of member municipalities to discuss current activities and their expectations. With Paweł Piątek from Lidzbark (Poland), the emphasis was placed on cooperation with the other cities in the network to strengthen theinterpretation of the Napoleonic heritage and its European narrative. With Maria del Pozo d'Aranjuez (Spain), a strong interest was expressed in the development ofactivities common to several municipalities thanks to European funds. With Javier Estebaranz González of Vitoria Gasteiz (Spain), the future of synergies with other Spanish and Portuguese cities within the framework of the Iberian Network (Red Ibérica Napoleónica) was discussed, as well as the development of the Napoleonic Route of Vitoria-Gasteiz (see brochure). Through the organization of these bilateral exchanges with municipalities, the FECN identifies in a more detailed way the needs of its members, in order to propose actions and activities that best meet them.

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021

Les activités de la FECN, semaine N°9

Les échanges bilatéraux entre les villes membres et l’équipe de la FECN – Destination Napoleon continuent (Lidzbark, Aranjuez, Vitoria Gasteiz). Le programme de la Semaine Européenne se définit avec le réseau des musées de Destination Napoleon.

Le 2 mars, lors de la troisième rencontre du Réseau européen des musées de Destination Napoleon, nous avons échangé sur les différentes activités qui auront lieu cette année dans le cadre du Bicentenaire 2021. En coopération avec les musées membres, et avec la contribution du Comité Scientifique, nous sommes aussi en train d’élaborer un programme de webinaires spécial musées, qui aura lieu pendant la Semaine Européenne de Destination Napoléon (1er au 9 mai 2021).

Les 2 et 4 mars, la Directrice de la FECN, Eleonora Berti, a rencontré les représentants des municipalités membres afin de discuter des activités en cours et de leurs attentes. Avec Paweł Piątek de Lidzbark (Pologne), l’accent s’est porté sur les coopérations à créer avec les autres villes du réseau pour renforcer l’interprétation du patrimoine napoléonien et sa narration européenne. Avec Maria del Pozo d’Aranjuez (Espagne), un fort intérêt a été exprimé concernant le développement d’activités communes à plusieurs municipalités grâce aux fonds européens. Avec Javier Estebaranz González de Vitoria Gasteiz (Espagne), l’avenir des synergies avec les autres villes espagnoles et portugaises dans le cadre du Réseau Ibérique (Red Ibérica Napoleónica) a été abordé, ainsi que de la mise en valeur de la Route Napoléonienne de Vitoria-Gasteiz (voir brochure). A travers l’organisation de ces échanges bilatéraux avec les municipalités, la FECN identifie de façon plus détaillée les besoins de ses membres, afin de proposer des actions et activités qui y répondent le mieux.

fr_FR
Retour haut de page