BICENTENARY 2021
Copy of Untitled (54)

loano

Loano was the scene of an important battle, mistakenly called "Napoleonic" because it was fought between the French revolutionary armies led by General Massena and the Austrian imperial armies in 1795 and paved the way for the first "Italian Campaign" led five months later by another general, Napoleone Bonaparte. It opened a conclusive passage to Austria, the first enemy of France and the Revolution.

Loano, today

Italy

11 340

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copy of Untitled (67)

Loano is the ideal place for vacations, offering tourists modern hotels, beaches and a beautiful sea promenade rich in palm trees, gardens and fountains. The marina is one of the largest in Liguria and is a point of reference for lovers of sailing, motorboating, diving, surfing and a valuable base for fascinating nautical itineraries.

Loano is also a city where you can find many sports facilities and a mild and healthy climate, allowing swimming all year round in a protected marine habitat. Vacation pleasures also include good food that can be enjoyed at the tables of many restaurants and hotels.

Loano city website : www.comuneloano.it

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (54)

loano

Loano a été le théâtre d'une bataille importante, dite à tort « napoléonienne », car menée entre les armées révolutionnaires françaises dirigées par le général Massena et les armées impériales autrichiennes en 1795 et ouvrant la voie de la première « Campagne d'Italie » menée cinq mois plus tard par un autre général, Napoleone Bonaparte. Elle aura permis l’ouverture d’un passage concluant vers l'Autriche, premier ennemi de la France et de la Révolution.

Loano, aujourd'hui

Italie

11 340

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre (67)

Loano est le lieu idéal pour des vacances, offrant aux touristes des hôtels modernes, des plages et une magnifique promenade maritime riche en palmiers, jardins et fontaines. La marina est l'une des plus grandes de Ligurie et constitue un point de référence pour les amateurs de voile, de motonautisme, de plongée, de surf et une base précieuse pour des itinéraires nautiques fascinants.

Loano est aussi une ville où vous pouvez trouver de nombreuses installations sportives et un climat doux et sain, permettant les baignades toute l'année dans  un habitat marin sauvegardé. Les plaisirs des vacances comprennent aussi une bonne cuisine qui se déguste à la table de nombreux restaurants et hôtels.

Site de la ville de Loano : www.comuneloano.it

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page