BICENTENARY 2021

Napoleon, the Night of Fontainebleau - Fontainebleau, France

chrome VwYlQO8zbG

May 7, 2021 - Municipal Theater of the city of Fontainebleau, France.

The Night of Fontainebleau. On May 7, 2021, the Municipal Theatre of the city of Fontainebleau invites you to a show written by Philippe Bulinge, whose reception will be to the sound of Napoleonic batteries.

From a historical huis-clos...... where the fate of a fallen and desperate man is played out. Fontainebleau castle. Night of 12 to 13 April 1814. A few days after his first abdication and the end of the Empire, while the last negotiations led by General de Caulaincourt have given him the island of Elba as a new kingdom, Napoleon signs his abdication at Fontainebleau.

Napoleon, without an army, abandoned by all, fallen and desperate, tries to commit suicide. From this historical and truthful episode, long kept secret by its various protagonists, Philippe Bulinge draws a formidable theatrical huis-clos between Napoleon, General de Caulaincourt - his diplomat and above all one of the only ones to have regularly stood up to him - and Doctor Yvan, surgeon in the Emperor's personal service for nearly fifteen years. Who is trying to die that night? The man or the Emperor? The tormented and exhausted man or the legend that was born with him? Can we let Napoleon die? Can we help him to die?

0001 3 1
0002 2 1

Also to be seen from June 24 to July 31, 2021, Folie Théâtre - Paris 11 and on tour throughout France.

Bicentenary 01 logo 300x300 1

This event has been approved by the scientific committee of the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities as part of the commemoration of the 2021 bicentenary. More info here.

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021

Napoléon, la Nuit de Fontainebleau – Fontainebleau, France

chrome VwYlQO8zbG

Le 7 Mai 2021 – Théâtre municipal de la ville de Fontainebleau, France.

La Nuit de Fontainebleau. Le 7 mai 2021, Théâtre municipal de la ville de Fontainebleau vous donne rendez-vous pour un spectacle écrit par Philippe Bulinge dont l’accueil se fera au son des batteries napoléoniennes.

D’un huis-clos historique……où se joue le destin d’un homme déchu et désespéré. Château de Fontainebleau. Nuit du 12 au 13 avril 1814. Quelques jours après sa première abdication et la fin de l’Empire, alors que les dernières négociations menées par le Général de Caulaincourt lui ont attribué l’île d’Elbe comme nouveau royaume, Napoléon signe son abdication à Fontainebleau.

Napoléon, sans armée, abandonné de tous, déchu et désespéré, tente de se suicider. De cet épisode historique et véridique, longtemps tenu secret par ses différents protagonistes, Philippe Bulinge tire un formidable huis-clos théâtral entre Napoléon, le Général de Caulaincourt – son diplomate et surtout l’un des seuls à lui avoir régulièrement tenu tête – et le docteur Yvan, chirurgien au service personnel de l’Empereur depuis près de quinze ans. Qui tente de mourir, cette nuit-là ? L’homme ou l’Empereur ? L’être tourmenté et épuisé ou la légende qui est née avec lui ? Peut-on laisser mourir Napoléon ? Peut-on l’aider à mourir ?

0001 3 1
0002 2 1

À découvrir également du 24 juin au 31 juillet 2021 , Folie Théâtre – Paris 11 et en tournée dans toute la France.

fr_FR
Retour haut de page