bicentenaire 2021
Paris_1_1

Paris

Capital of his Empire, Napoleon made Paris his greatest political theater. From the coup d'état of 18 Brumaire to his abdication at the Elysée Palace in 1815, Napoleon remodeled so deeply Paris that many buildings, streets and palaces still bear witness to it today. But much more than these reforms and oversized projects, it is his fascination for the city that now invites us to reflect on Napoleon's legacy, symbolically absorbed between past and future.

Paris, aujourd'hui

France

2 148 millions

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Paris_2

From the Louvre, renovated and embellished, the building of the Madeleine and the façade of the Palais-Bourbon, the Arc de Triomphe, the construction of the Bourse building, the Vendôme column, the consolidation of the Pantheon and the layout of the Père-Lachaise, to the construction of the Opera, theaters, squares and large parks or Haussmann buildings, Paris keeps the memory

and the architectural traces of the great works launched by the Bonaparte family, from Napoleon I to his nephew Napoleon III. The two Emperors not only contributed to the metamorphosis of a city that is today admired worldwide, but also to the pride of a memory that is meant to be universal.

Paris city website : www.paris.fr

LIEUX napolÉoniens

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Paris_1_1

Paris

Capitale de son Empire, Napoléon fit de Paris son plus grand théâtre politique. Du coup d’État du 18 Brumaire à son abdication à l'Elysée en 1815, Napoléon remodela si profondément Paris, que de nombreux bâtiments, rues et palais en portent aujourd'hui encore le témoignage. Mais bien davantage que ces réformes et projets démesurés, c’est sa fascination pour la cité qui nous invite dorénavant à réfléchir à l’héritage napoléonien, symboliquement absorbé entre passé et futur.

Paris, aujourd'hui

France

2 148 millions

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Paris_2

Du Louvre, rénové et embelli, de l'édification de la Madeleine et de la façade du Palais-Bourbon, de l'Arc de Triomphe, de la construction du bâtiment de la Bourse, de la colonne Vendôme, de la consolidation du Panthéon et de l'agencement du Père-Lachaise aux constructions de l'Opéra, des théâtres, des squares et des grands parcs ou aux immeubles haussmanniens, Paris garde le souvenir et

les traces architecturales des grands travaux lancés par la famille Bonaparte, de Napoléon Ier à son neveu Napoléon III. Les deux Empereurs auront alors non seulement contribué à la métamorphose d’une ville aujourd’hui mondialement admirée mais aussi à la fierté d’une mémoire qui se veut universelle.

Site de la ville de Paris : www.paris.fr

LIEUX napolÉoniens

fr_FR
Retour haut de page