BICENTENARY 2021
1st image of the page (2)

Slavkov u brna-austerlitz

Every year, hundreds and thousands of military history enthusiasts visit the site where one of the greatest battles of the Napoleonic Wars – the Battle of Austerlitz – took place on December 2, 1805. At the beginning of December, pious and commemorative events as well as battles reenactment take place there. Fans of military history regularly take part in such reenactment under the Santon of Tvarozna hill.

Salvkov U Brna-Austerlitz, today

Czech Repub.

6 662

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

2nd image of the page (1)

This picturesque town went down in history as the place of the battle of the three emperors in 1805. Austerlitz near Brno offers its visitors not only a rich variety of cultural, social and sports activities, but also a number of important historical sites. Among them,

the Baroque castle stands out. Located on the square, one can find the classical Church of the Resurrection of the Lord, the City hall and the Renaissance manor house. The local Jewish monuments and the Church of St. John the Baptist are also very captivating. Also not to be forgotten is the Chapel of St. Urban, located in the north of the city on the so-called "Urban" hill.

Website of the town of Slavkov U Brna-Austerlitz : www.slavkov.cz

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
1ère image de la page (2)

Slavkov u brna-austerlitz

Chaque année, des centaines et des milliers de passionnés d'histoire militaire visitent le lieu où a eu lieu le 2 décembre 1805 l'une des plus grandes batailles des guerres napoléoniennes - la bataille d'Austerlitz. Au début du mois de décembre, des événements pieux et commémoratifs ainsi que des simulacres de batailles s’y déroulent. Les fans d'histoire militaire participent régulièrement aux simulacres de batailles sous la butte de Santon de Tvarozna.

Salvkov U Brna-Austerlitz, aujourd'hui

Rép. Tchèque

6 662

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

2ème image de la page (1)

Cette ville pittoresque est entrée dans l'histoire comme lieu de la bataille des trois empereurs en 1805. Austerlitz près de Brno offre à ses visiteurs non seulement une riche variété d'activités culturelles, sociales et sportives, mais également un certain nombre de sites historiques importants. Parmi eux se démarque

surtout le château baroque; situés sur la place se trouvent l'église classique de la Résurrection du Seigneur, la mairie et le manoir de la Renaissance. Les monuments juifs locaux et l'église de Saint-Jean-Baptiste sont également très captivants. Il ne faut pas non plus oublier la chapelle Saint-Urbain, située au nord de la ville sur la colline dite "Urbaine".

Site de la ville de Slavkov U Brna-Austerlitz : www.slavkov.cz

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page