BICENTENARY 2021
Copy of Untitled (85)

tvarozna-austerlitz

The name of Austerlitz is now known worldwide, as the scene of one of the greatest battles in history, on December 2, 1805 between the French army led by Napoleon I and the Austro-Russian armies led by the Emperor of Austria Francis I and by the Czar Alexander I. The "Battle of the Three Emperors" resulted in Napoleon's victory, the signing of an armistice on 6 December and the Peace of Presburg in Brastilava on 26 December 1805.

Tvarozna-Austerlitz, today

Czech Repub.

1 204

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

Copy of Copy of Untitled - 2020-11-22T151237.236

Since 1989, the re-enactment of the Battle of Austerlitz has taken place every year on the Saturday closest to December 2, on the hillside where Marshal Lannes' troops and cannons protected the left flank of the Grande Armée. More than a thousand extras in period uniforms from thirteen European countries take part in the highlight of the days commemorating the Battle of Austerlitz,

the German name of the small town of Slavkov where Napoleon slept the nights after his victory and signed the armistice with his enemies. Thousands of spectators follow for two hours the manoeuvres of the  annual re-enactment in Tvarozna, the most important commemoration of the numerous Napoleonic battles.

Website of the city of Tvarozna-Austerlitz : www.tvarozna.cz

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
Copie de Sans titre (85)

tvarozna-austerlitz

Le nom d’Austerlitz est aujourd’hui mondialement connu, comme théâtre d’une des plus grandes batailles de l’histoire, le 2 décembre 1805 entre l'armée française conduite par Napoléon Ier et les armées austro-russes menées par l'Empereur d'Autriche François Ier et par le tzar Alexandre Ier. « La bataille des trois Empereurs » se soldera par la victoire de Napoléon, la signature d'un armistice le 6 décembre et celle de la paix de Presbourg à Brastilava le 26 décembre 1805.

Tvarozna-Austerlitz, aujourd'hui

Rép. Tchèque

1 204

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

Copie de Copie de Sans titre - 2020-11-22T151237.236

Depuis 1989 se déroule chaque année, le samedi le plus proche du 2 décembre, la reconstitution de la bataille d'Austerlitz, sur le flanc de la colline où les troupes et les canons du maréchal Lannes protégèrent le flanc gauche de la Grande Armée. Plus d'un millier de figurants en uniformes d'époque venus de treize pays européens participent au moment fort des journées de commémoration de la bataille d'Austerlitz,

le nom allemand de la petite ville de Slavkov où Napoléon dormit les nuits suivant sa victoire et signa l'armistice avec ses ennemis. Des milliers de spectateurs suivent pendant deux heures les manœuvres de la  reconstitution annuelle à Tvarozna, la plus importante des commémorations des nombreuses batailles napoléoniennes.

Site de la ville de Tvarozna-Austerlitz : www.tvarozna.cz

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page