bicentenaire 2021
IENA_1_2

Jena

Jena was one of the cradles of European Romanticism long before the Napoleonic era. Its name resonates all the way to Paris, where the name of one of the most famous battles of the Emperor signals place and avenue and even a subway station. From the heart of the city, the battlefield is not far away, in a green and peaceful countryside. We must remember the victims so that we do not forget that wars are always a tragedy and that yesterday's enemies can be today's friends.

Jena, today

Germany

110 321

LOCATION

inhabitants

Napoleonic places

IENA_2_2

The Battle of Jena in 1806 is regarded in German history as Prussia's greatest defeat. Despite different assessments of this historical event, the battlefield remains a place of symbolism today, attracting many visitors every year. The region between Erfurt, Weimar, Apolda, Auerstedt, Naumburg, 

Eisenberg and Jena has many sites reminding us the Napoleonic era, including museums and memorials. By taking the "Napoleon 1806" cycle route, you can discover through the signposting system the historical and geographical dimension of the battle along the 34 kilometers that separates Jena and Auerstedt.

Jena city website : startseite.jena.de

Visit the city

en_GB
Retour haut de page

bicentenaire 2021
IENA_1_2

Iéna

Iéna a été, bien avant l’époque napoléonienne, un des berceaux du romantisme européen. Son nom résonne jusqu’à Paris où le nom d’une des plus célèbres batailles de l’Empereur signale place et avenue et même une station de métro. Du cœur de la ville, le champ de bataille n’est pas très loin, dans une campagne verdoyante et apaisée. Il faut se souvenir des victimes pour ne pas oublier que les guerres sont toujours une tragédie et que les ennemis d’hier peuvent être les amis d’aujourd’hui.

Iéna, aujourd'hui

Allemagne

110 321

LOCALISATION

habitants

Lieux NapolÉoniens

IENA_2_2

La bataille de Iéna et Auerstedt en 1806 est considérée dans l'histoire allemande comme la plus grande défaite de la Prusse. Malgré des évaluations différentes de cet événement historique, le champ de la bataille reste encore aujourd'hui un lieu de symbolisme, qui attire chaque année de nombreux visiteurs. La région entre Erfurt, Weimar, Apolda, Auerstedt, Naumburg, 

Eisenberg et Iéna présente des nombreux sites liés à l'époque napoléonienne, notamment des musées et monuments commémoratifs. En empruntant la voie cyclable « Napoléon 1806 », vous pourrez découvrir à travers le système de balisage la dimension historique et géographique de la bataille le long des 34 kilomètres qui séparent Iéna et Auerstedt.

Site de la ville de Iéna : startseite.jena.de

visitez la ville

fr_FR
Retour haut de page